Engagement: Kee + Michael

Location: Shanghai

SHANGHAI is a tourist destination renowned for its historical landmarks such as the Bund and City God Temple, and its modern and ever-expanding Pudong skyline including the Oriental Pearl Tower.

When Kee first mentioned to me about wanting to shoot in the bund, I went into panic mode. If you know Shanghai, you sure will know that the bund is a very touristy place. It’s always packed with hundreds of tourists. How could I put the bund into the photo and not taking it like a tourist shot? I spent countless night thinking about this one shot.


I am happy with the result.


this photo is taken when we were waiting for the rain to stop under a really ghetto and sketchy shelter.


who would have believed that kee and michael have been dating for 9 years already considering they are both still so young.

“The best thing I love about kathy’s photography is she able to capture the genuineness.Instead of standard posing, the shooting was like capturing the moments of a happy and sweet date. And you know other people think the same when they say, “that’s so you!”. Thx so much! ” From Kee & Michael

Thank you to Kee and Michael for the kind words as well as inviting me to Shanghai to document this very unique date.

More on “Prewedding: Kee + Michael

Leave a comment